Kopfleiste überspringen

Hiking tours around Hauser Kaibling

Over 1000 km of marked hiking paths lead through the mountain world of the Schlad­ming-Dachstein Holiday Region! From our hotel, you are just a short distance from some of the most beautiful destinations between the Dachstein and Tauern. Many excursion opportunities lie in the immediate area.

Schafsinn Path on the Hauser Kaibling

Experience the sheep with their shepherd
ideal family hike or as a warm-up for more strenuous tours ahead!

Schafsinn Path on the Hauser Kaibling

moderate

5.2 km

ca. 02 1/4 hours

Already as you ride on the gondola up the Hauser Kaibling (free with the Sommer­card), you can begin to take in the glorious views of Ennstal valley and the mountains. Awaiting you along the path itself are all kinds of information stations that shed light on sheep-farming up in the hill country. With a little bit of luck, you might even meet the shepherd, Simon, looking after the 900 sheep that graze on the Hauser Kaibling. The first part of the path drops gently, after which you make your way up a series of switchbacks to the Kaiblingalm at 1,950 meters above sea level. A pleasant forest path finally brings you back to the gondola station. Several benches and lookout points invite you to enjoy a pleasant rest from time to time.


On remote paths to the Loserwand

PETER'S FAVORITE HIKE

Mountain hiking guide Peter Gürtl

moderate



My personal favorite, because you meet practically no one else throughout the tour. There is no marked path to the summit, and the trail isn't marked in any hiking guides.

The hiking taxi takes us to just before the Stornalm (not staffed). From there, we hike through larch and pine forests, with hunters' trails leading us through the countryside in the direction of Rossfeld. An occasional break is always rewarding. This high plateau is surrounded by mountains and feels almost like an alpine golf course. If you have time to be completely silent for 5 minutes or so, you might very well catch sight of chamois, eagles or marmots.

After a nice snack, the path continues across a steep meadow, through larch trees to the summit. The views are magical. Deep below lies the Ennstal, while here on this natural balcony we can take in views of the Schladminger Tauern and Dachstein Massif. And directly below us, you will even be able to see our hotel. We hike back down via the western summit of the Luserwände, the Rossfeld and Stornalm.

Unfortunately, there are no refreshment points along this entire hike. That said, a picnic on the Rossfeld or the summit is every bit as good as the best hut meal.


"Wild Waters" Alpine Trail

Marion'S FAVORITE HIKE

Marion Gürtl

easy to moderate


ca. 1 - 1 1/2 hours

My favorite hike leads from the Riesachfall car park in Untertal, via a newly created trail up steep steps, to a breathtaking suspension footbridge and then the Riesachsee.

This hiking path can also be tackled by children in around 1 ½ hours. It's lots of fun to climb the steep steps. Also, the thunder of one of the most powerful waterfalls in Styria is an experience in its own right. Once at the top, a beautiful mountain lake rewards you for all your efforts. You can soak your tired legs in the lake, observe fish, skip rocks,... And the friendly mountain huts there invite you to stop by for refreshments. The forest path provides a fast way to return to the start .

Variant: If you prefer not to cross the footbridge, you can also use the forest path to hike up (also suitable for prams)

On the way back, we also recommend enjoying a break at the hut run by the region's former "Narcissus Queen", the Waldhäuslalm, an absolute play paradise for the kids.


Hike up the Hornfeldspitze 2277m

Bernadette'S FAVORITE HIKE

Hiking guide Bernadette

easy

elevation gain: 489 m

ca. 1 - 1 1/2 hours

This hike begins right on Sölk Pass at 1788 m (plenty of parking available). From the summit you have beautiful views of Grosssölktal, while on the other side you can look down on the Murtal valley. There are no refreshment opportunities during the hike itself, but there are plenty of mountain huts on the way home. At the end of August, St. Nikolai mountain rescue hosts a mountain mass.


Hike to the Freienstein outside Gröbming

Gertrude'S FAVORITE HIKE

Receptionist Gertrude

moderate


ca. 3 - 4 hours

The Freienstein is a relatively unknown, though beautifully scenic mountain at the foot of the Stoderzinken.

A beautiful trail up takes you along the Tree Horoscope Path next to Ackerl Farm on the Kulm near Gröbming. Along this theme path, you will find your own "tree of life" (based on Celtic lore) with info boards providing explanations.

Your path then continues through the forest to the Freienstein. The last stage to the summit is secured with iron stirrups and cables. You need to make sure you have good shoes and that you are sure-footed. Once at the top, you can enjoy glorious views out across the Enns river valley.

A different variant to the Freienstein leads from Assach across the Assacher Scharte gap.


Hike from the Ursprungalm to the Giglachseen and Preuneggsattel

Gabi'S FAVORITE HIKE

Our Gabi hiking

easy


ca. 1 hour

Coming from Pichl or Schladming is on 1.604m height the beautiful Ursprungalm. The shortest trail 771 leads to an hour walk to Giglachsee, Preuneggsattel (1955 m) and the Giglachsee Hut.

OUR SPECIAL HIKING TIP FOR YOU:

 You can find many other beautiful hikes on Schladming-Dachtein - hiking tours and mountain tours with tour descriptions, elevation profiles, requirements, etc.

Free Schladming-Dachstein Hiking App to use on the trail.

Guided hiking weeks including theme hikes

Data Privacy Policy

This website uses the following external components: maps, videos, analysis tools, online booking and information about the holiday region which use cookies to collect information about your behavior and help to optimize the website.
Privacy Policy     Imprint

Momente der Freude
Momente der Freude
Momente der Freude
1
 

Wandertouren rund um den Hauser Kaibling

Über 1000 markierte Wanderwege führen Sie durch die Bergwelt der Ferienregion Schladming Dachstein! Von unserem Hotel aus erreichen Sie in kurzer Zeit die schönsten Ziele zwischen Dachstein und Tauern. Viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten liegen in unmittelbarer Umgebung.

 
 

Eine kleine Auswahl unserer beliebtesten Wanderungen:

 
 

Schafsinn Rundweg am Hauser Kaibling

Erleb´ die Schafe mit ihrem Schäfer

Schwierigkeit: leicht bis mittel
Strecke: 5,2 km
Gehzeit: ca. 2:15 Std.

Ideale Familienwanderung oder zum gemütlichen Einwandern!

Bei der Gondelfahrt auf den Hauser Kaibling (gratis mit der Sommercard) kann man schon einmal den herrlichen Ausblick auf das Ennstal und die Berge genießen. Entlang des Weges erwarten einen etliche Stationen mit Informationen zum EU-Leader-Projekt Ennstal Lamm. Mit etwas Glück trifft man sogar den Schäfer Simon mit seinen 900 Schafen, die den Hauser Kaibling beweiden. Der erste Teil des Weges ist leicht abfallend, danach geht es über Serpentinen zur Kaiblingalm auf 1.950 m Seehöhe. Der bequeme Höhenforstweg schließt die Runde direkt bei der Gondelbahn Bergastation wieder ab. Mehrere Bankerl und Aussichtspunkte laden zu einer gemütlichen Rast ein.

 
 
 

 
 

Auf einsamen Pfaden zur Luserwand

Bergwanderführer Peter Gürtl


Die Lieblingswanderung von Peter

Schwierigkeit: mittel

 
 

Mein persönlicher Favorit, weil man auf der gesamten Tour sehr wahrscheinlich niemanden trifft. Es gibt keinen markierten Weg zum Gipfel, ist in keinem Wanderführer eingetragen.

Das Wandertaxi bringt uns bis kurz vor die Stornalm (nicht bewirtschaftet). Von da wandert man durch Lärchen und Zirbenwälder auf Jägersteigen über Stock und Stein Richtung Rossfeld. Eine Pause lohnt sich allemal. Dieses Hochplateau wird von Bergen umrahmt und wirkt wie ein hochalpiner Golfplatz. Wenn man für stille 5 Minuten Zeit hat, kann man sehr wahrscheinlich Gämsen, Adler oder Murmeltiere beobachten.

Gut gestärkt führt der weitere Weg nun über eine steile Wiese durch Latschenfelder zum Gipfel. Die Aussicht ist ein Traum. Tief unter uns liegt das Ennstal und wir genießen auf einer Art natürlichem Balkon die Schladminger Tauern und das Dachsteinmassiv. Direkt unter uns kann man auch unser Hotel erblicken. Der Abstieg erfolgt über den westlichen Gipfel der Luserwände dem Rossfeld und der Stornalm.

Einkehrmöglichkeit gibt es im gesamten Gebiet leider keine, aber ein Almpicknick am Rossfeld oder auf dem Gipfel kann mit der tollsten Almhütte mithalten.

 
 
 

 
 

Alpinsteig Wilde Wasser

Marion Gürtl


Die Lieblingswanderung von Marion

Schwierigkeit: leicht bis mittel
Gehzeit: ca. 1- 1,5 Std.

 
 

Meine Lieblingswanderung führt vom Parkplatz Riesachfall (Untertal) über einen neu angelegten Steig über steile Treppen und eine atemberaubende Hängebrücke zum Riesachsee. 

Dieser Wanderweg ist auch für Kinder in ca. 1 ½ Stunden zu bewältigen. Es macht viel Spaß, die steilen Stufen zu besteigen. Außerdem ist das Brausen des wasserreichsten Wasserfalles der Steiermark ein Erlebnis. Oben angekommen belohnt der wunderschöne Gebirgssee für die Anstrengungen. Man kann die müden Beine in den See tauchen, Fische beobachten, platteln,…..Die gemütlichen Almhütten laden zum Verweilen ein. Zurück geht es flott bergab über den Forstweg. 

Variante: Wer nicht über die Hängebrücke will, kann den Forstweg auch zum Aufstieg nutzen. (Kinderwagentauglich) 

Auf dem Heimweg empfiehlt sich noch eine Einkehr bei der ehemaligen Narzissenkönigin in der Waldhäuslalm, ein Spielparadies für Kinder.

 
 
 

 
 

Wanderung auf die Hornfeldspitze 2.277m

Wanderführerin Bernadette

Die Lieblingswanderung von Bernadette

Schwierigkeit: leicht, schöner Aussichtsberg
Höhenunterschied: 489 m
Gehzeit: ca. 1 - 1,5 Std.

 
 

Der Start der Wanderung ist direkt am Sölkpass auf 1788m (genug Parkmöglichkeiten). Vom Gipfel aus hat man eine wunderschöne Sicht auf das Großsölktal und auf der anderen Seite sieht man ins Murtal hinunter. Wir haben unterwegs keine Einkehrmöglichkeit aber am Nachhauseweg gibt es Almhütten zum Einkehren. Ende August findet von der Bergrettung St. Nikolai eine Bergmesse statt.

 
 
 

 
 

Wanderung zum Freienstein bei Gröbming

Rezeptionistin Gertrude


Die Lieblingswanderung von Gertrude

Schwierigkeit: mittel, schöner Aussichtsberg
Gehzeit: ca. 3-4 Std.

 
 

Der Freienstein ist ein relativ unbekannter, aber wunderschöner Aussichtsberg am Fuße des Stoderzinkens.

Eine schöner Anstieg erfolgt über den Baumhoroskopweg beim Bauernhof Ackerl am Kulm bei Gröbming. Entlang des Themenweges findet jeder seinen Lebensbaum aus dem keltischen Baumkreis mit Erklärungstafeln.

Der weitere Weg führt durch den Wald zum Freienstein. Das letzte Stück zum Gipfel ist mit Eisentritten und Seilen zur Sicherung versehen. Hier sollte man schon gutes Schuhwerk haben und auch trittsicher sein. Oben angekommen kann man die herrliche Aussicht ins Ennstal genießen. 

Eine weitere Variante zum Freienstein führt von Assach über die Assacher-Scharte.

 
 
 

 
 

Wanderung von der Ursprungalm zu den Giglachseen  und zum Preuneggsattel

Rezeptionistin Gertrude


Die Lieblingswanderung von Gabi

Schwierigkeit: leicht
Gehzeit: ca. 1 Std.

 
 

Von Pichl oder Schladming kommend liegt auf 1.604m Höhe die schöne Ursprungalm. Auf dem kürzesten Wanderweg NR.771 gelangt man nach einer Stunde Gehzeit zum Giglachsee, Preuneggsattel (1955 m Höhe) und die Giglachsee-Hütte.

 
 
 

Unser besonderer WANDERTIPP für Sie:

Interaktive Wandertouren mit Beschreibung in Schladming Dachstein

Viele weitere schöne Wanderungen finden Sie in der Interaktiven Wandertourenkarte für Schladming-Dachstein mit 165 Tourenbeschreibungen inkl. 3D-Ansicht, GPS-Daten usw.

Kostenlose Schladming-Dachstein Wander App für unterwegs

Fußleiste überspringen

Kontakt

Panoramahotel Gürtl
Familie Gürtl
Kaiblingstraße 96
A-8967 Haus im Ennstal

Tel.: +43 3686 2383
info@hotel-guertl.at

 
Google+
Facebook
HolidayCheck
Panoramahotel Gürtl
tripadvisor
Panoramahotel Gürtl
Schladming Dachstein Sommercard
Panoramahotel Gürtl
Schladming Dachstein
Panoramahotel Gürtl
Steiermark
Panoramahotel Gürtl
Haus im Ennstal
Panoramahotel Gürtl
Hotelgutscheine
HolidayCheck
tripadvisor
Schladming Dachstein Sommercard
Schladming Dachstein
Steiermark
Haus im Ennstal
Hotelgutscheine
 
 

Panoramahotel Gürtl, Kaiblingstraße 96, A-8967 Haus im Ennstal, +43 3686 2383, info@hotel-guertl.at