Kopfleiste überspringen

Sustainability Concept

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM - EVERYBODY WINS!

Our family-run, ultra-comfortable ★★★superior hotel in Haus, surrounded by beautiful scenery, lies only a 3-minute walk from the town center and just 7 km from Schladming. We are right next to the Schlad­ming-Tauern gondola on the Hauser Kaibling, carrying you up to magical pistes in winter as well as glorious hikes and mountaineering adventures in summer.

Environment and sustainability - As an ecologically committed business, as hoteliers and parents, we take our responsibility for the environment very seriously, making every effort to hand down those precious natural resources and a beautiful, natural and healthy environment to future generations.

Certificate from the Austrian government

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM - EVERYBODY WINS!

If you take a sustainable approach to your holiday business, you endeavor to impact nature and the environment as little as possible, take into consideration the cultural and social aspects of your home region, thereby enhancing the opportunities for experiences that are even more intense and more authentic. And thus meeting the needs of travelers and locals alike.

Because we also want to communicate our environmental achievements more forcefully to the outside world, we strive to meet the stringent requirements of the Austrian Eco Seal for Lodging Establishments, constantly improving in the course of that ongoing process.

The Austrian Eco Seal

THE AUSTRIAN ECO SEAL

... is the highest state recognition given to eco-conscious tourism businesses. Our establishment is required to meet stringent requirements in many areas, subject to independent inspection. Through those measures, we make a valuable contribution towards an environment that will continue to thrive in the future, while hoping to offer our guests an absolutely enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

By complying with the criteria of the Austrian Eco Seal for Tourism, we keep the environmental impact resulting from the three phases of the service life cycle (purchasing, provision and disposal) to an absolute minimum.

EATING WITH A CLEAR CONSCIENCE THANKS TO THE AMA Gastro SEAL

ENJOYMENT Made in Austria!

More and more consumers ask themselves the question as to where the food on their plate comes from. A trend that is also clearly noticeable in the restaurant business. The AMA Gastro Seal has been around for 10 years now, guaranteeing transparent labeling of meat, dairy products, eggs, potatoes, fruit, vegetables, wild game and freshwater fish on menus. You can clearly taste the freshness and variety of the regional products of certified origin that we prepare for you every day!

Beef: Hofer Farm "Maierl" in Haus im Ennstal, local products, Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Turkey: Huber Farm

Pork: local products, Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Fish: Xeis See­saibling Admont (organic)

Milk & dairy products: local products, Trans­gourmet Salzburg, Moserhof Haus im Ennstal, Ennstal Milch Stainach

Fruit & vegetables(seasonal): Angela Gmoser Feldbach,
local products, Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Eggs: Austrian cage-free eggs, Litzellachner

Styrian pumpkinseed oil: Angela Gmoser Feldbach, Ofner Kirchberg an der Raab

Styrian horseradish: Styria - Steirerkren

Herbs & vegetables (seasonal): from the garden of
senior owner "Walter", local products, Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Fruit juices & jams: made in-house from available products 

Mushrooms & pinecones: Peter's secret places

OUR EFFORTS TO REDUCE ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT:

  • It is very important for us to show our guests how important environmental protection is in our daily business.
  • We try to use energy and water efficiently, and give preference to renewable energy sources. 
  • We use 100% eco power, certified under the Austrian Eco Seal.
  • Our heating energy is sourced from a regional biomass heating plant.
  • We make gentle use of natural resources and, as a "Genuss-Wirt", are committed to using products from our region. We use seasonal foods and drinks from the region as well as products from organic manufacturers.
  • Naturally, we also have our own ecological lawn mowers - our sheep!
  • Our culinary offer has also been given a great boost thanks to the great idea of ALMKULINARIK by 4-toque chef Richard Rauch, who collaborates with local cooks in the region. GOURMET HIKING DAYS: 33-year-old star chef Richard Rauch creates new dishes for mountain huts in the region. On our culinary excursions, we visit one or two of those huts, sampling the likes of the Dachstein Burger, Steirer­kas Dumplings and more.
  • MUSHROOM SAFARI AND COOKING COURSE: Chef Andy Marrer cooks his favorite mushroom dish together with you. Also includes a Mushroom Safari on the Hauser Kaibling and in Gumpental, a walk along the mushroom theme path on the Hochwurzen, Dachstein Glacier and Skywalk, the Ice Palace and suspension footbridge, as well as the "Stairway to Nothingness".
  • We collect fresh herbs for the kitchen as well as our organic sauna.
  • By consciously purchasing regional products, we do our best to reduce our environmental impact, follow strict trash-separation policies and recycle correctly.
  • We use washing and cleaning products sparingly, also ensuring that they are biodegradable in order to reduce water pollution.
  • Our employees have regular opportunities to participate in training programs and become actively involved in developing our environmental program.
  • We have utilized the textile services of Salesianer (certified under the Eco Seal) for many years.
  • We also make it possible for our guests to help us implement our eco program. We make bikes, E-bikes and E-cars available to help reduce CO2 emissions and fine particulates in the air. Needless to say, our electric recharging stations are powered with clean energy. 
  • The holiday region encompassing Schladming-Dachstein, Ramsau am Dachstein and Filzmoos offers all current and aspiring E-bike riders an E-bike network of 8 rental stations and 22 recharging/battery-swap stations. Surrounded by magnificent mountain scenery, you will be able to travel up to 200 kilometers and roughly 5000 vertical meters on rental bikes.
  • Effective immediately, we once again have 5 ultra-modern E-Bikes available to borrow right here at the hotel
  • Through our partner Sport Hauser Kaibling, you have an easy, convenient way to rent high-quality E-bikes or take part in guided E-bike tours: E-bikes for children and adults, E-bikes for the road and terrain, helmets, children's seats, guided E-biking. Our guests receive a 20% discount.
  • Whether you wish to take a walk through our green high valleys with your family or follow one of the numerous hikes leading to some of the region's abundant water features – the youngsters can look forward to some truly grand adventures during their visit to Schladming-Dachstein: especially since the free Kids Sommer­card - in addition to the services for adults - also includes holiday activities intended especially for children and families. Other exciting opportunities await in our variety-packed weekly children's program, during which there's never any shortage of fun, games, action and sport.
  • Avoidance of polluting and hazardous materials during construction and renovation work as well as use of regional building and interior design materials.
  • Avoidance of long transportation distances by using regional and seasonal foods. 
  • Cooperation with local producers
  • Purchase of products that are eco-certified. 
  • Increased customer satisfaction through high service quality.

HELP US PRESERVE OUR WONDERFUL ENVIRONMENT!

  • Use climate-friendly, public transportation.
  • We will be happy to pick you from the train station in Schladming for free.
  • Contribute to our energy savings: Switch off lights, heating and air-conditioning whenever you don't need them.
  • Reduce your use of water and cleaning products: only change towels as needed, not automatically, report leaks. Don't dispose of hygiene products in the toilet.
  • Separate trash: Throw glass bottles, plastic and metal packaging as well as paper items into the dumpsters provided, or leave them next to the rubbish basket in your room when you check out.
  • Avoid single-use products and packaging. Purchase beverages in recyclable bottles.
  • Help avoid food waste: Choose smaller portions. You can always get more later from the breakfast-buffet table.
  • Be heedful of our nature. Don't disturb the animals that live there, stay on paths and always keep your dog on a leash. Please comply with special access restrictions or quiet zones established for endangered species.
  • Culture and cultural heritage: Always respect and protect special cultural landmarks, sightseeing attractions, traditions, tourist guides, restaurants, markets and arts centers in the area, above all the UNESCO World Natural Heritage DACHSTEIN.
The Gürtl Family - your hosts at Hotel Gürtl in Haus im Ennstal

WE WANT TO MAKE THE MOST VALUABLE AND MOST SPECIAL TIME OF YEAR EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL.

WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR VISIT!

Your Gürtl Family

HIKING

Golf

Wellness

SKIING

Winter FUN

Winter Offers

Data Privacy Policy

This website uses the following external components: maps, videos, analysis tools, online booking and information about the holiday region which use cookies to collect information about your behavior and help to optimize the website.
Privacy Policy     Imprint

Kopfleiste überspringen

Nachhaltigkeits­konzept

Nachhaltiger Tourismus - ein Gewinn für alle!

Das familiengeführte und komfortable ★★★superior Hotel mit Panorama­blick in Haus liegt nur 3 Geh­minuten vom Orts­zentrum und nur 7 km von Schladming entfernt. In unmittel­barer Nähe befindet sich die Schlad­ming-Tauern-Seil­bahn auf den Hauser Kaibling zu den schönsten Pisten im Winter und zu traum­haften Wander­ungen und Berg­touren im Sommer.

Umwelt & Nachhaltig­keit - Als ökologisch ausge­richteter Betrieb, als Hoteliers und Eltern nehmen wir die Verant­wortung für unsere Umwelt sehr ernst und bemühen uns, auch künftigen Gener­ationen natürliche Ressourcen und eine schöne, naturnahe und gesunde Umwelt zu ermöglichen.

Urkunde des Bundesministeriums

Nachhaltiger Tourismus - ein Gewinn für alle!

Wer nachhaltig unter­wegs ist, bemüht sich, die Natur und Umwelt am Urlaubs­ort möglichst wenig zu beein­flussen, auf kulturelle und soziale Aspekte des Urlaubs­zieles Rücksicht zu nehmen und hat gerade dabei die Chance auf intensive und authen­tische Erleb­nisse. Damit werden Bedürf­nisse der Reisenden und der Einheim­ischen erfüllt.

Um unsere Umwelt­leistungen auch nach außen stärker zu kommu­nizieren, bemühen wir uns ständig, die Anfor­der­ungen des Öster­reich­ischen Umwelt­zeichens für Beherberg­ungs­betriebe zu erfüllen und im laufen­den Prozess immer besser zu werden.

Österreichische Umweltzeichen

Das Österreich­ische Umweltzeichen

... ist die höchste staatliche Auszeich­nung für umwelt­bewusste Touris­mus­betriebe. Unser Haus muss in vielen Bereichen strenge Auflagen erfüllen, die von unab­häng­iger Seite geprüft werden. Durch diese Maß­nahmen leisten wir unseren Beitrag zu einer zukunfts­fähigen Umwelt und hoffen unseren Gästen einen genuss­vollen und behag­lichen Aufent­halt bieten zu können.

Mit der Einhaltung der Kriterien des Öster­reich­ischen Umwelt­zeichens für Touris­mus­betriebe werden die größten Umwelt­belast­ungen, die im Laufe der drei Phasen des Lebens­zyklus der Dienst­leistung Kauf, Bereit­stellung und Entsor­gung ent­stehen, so gering wie möglich gehalten.

Bewusst Essen mit dem AMA-Gastro­siegel

Genuss Made in Austria!

Immer mehr Konsument­Innen stellen die Frage, woher das Essen auf ihrem Teller eigentlich kommt. Der Trend ist auch in der Gastro­nomie stark spürbar. Seit 10 Jahren gibt es mittler­weile das AMA-Gastro­siegel, das eine trans­parente Kenn­zeichnung von Fleisch, Milch­produk­ten, Eiern, Erdäpfeln, Obst, Gemüse, Wild uns Süß­wasser­fischen in der Speise­karte garantiert. Sie schmecken die Frische und die Vielfalt der regionalen Produkte mit kontroll­ierter Herkunft, die wir täglich für Sie zubereiten!

Rind: Bauernhof Hofer „Maierl“ Haus im Ennstal, Landes­produkte Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Pute: Bauernhof Huber

Schwein: Landes­produkte Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Fisch: Xeis See­saibling Admont (Bio)

Milch & Milch­produkte: Landes­produkte Trans­gourmet Salzburg, Moserhof Haus im Ennstal, Ennstal Milch Stainach

Obst & Gemüse (saison­bedingt): Angela Gmoser Feldbach,
Landes­produkte Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Eier: Österreich­ische Eier aus Boden­haltung, Litzellachner

Steirisches Kürbis­kern­öl: Angela Gmoser Feldbach, Ofner Kirchberg an der Raab

Steirerkren: Steiermark - Steirerkren

Kräuter & Gemüse (saison­bedingt): Aus dem Garten vom
Senior­chef „Walter“, Landes­produkte Trans­gourmet Salzburg

Fruchtsäfte & Marme­laden: Erzeugen wir selbst, je nach Angebot

Pilze & Zirbenzapfen: Peters Geheimplätze

Unsere Bemühungen zur Verminder­ung der Umwelt­belastung:

  • Es ist uns sehr wichtig, unseren Gästen zu zeigen, wie sehr uns der Umwelt­schutz in unserem Betrieb am Herzen liegt.
  • Wir versuchen, Energie und Wasser effizient zu nutzen und bevorzugen die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energie­quellen. 
  • Wir verwenden zu 100% Ökostrom, der mit dem Öster­reich­ischen Umwelt­zeichen zertifiziert ist.
  • Unsere Heizenergie beziehen wir vom regionalen Biomasse­heiz­kraftwerk.
  • Wir bemühen uns um einen schonenden Umgang mit der Natur und setzen als „Genuss-Wirt“ auf die Verwend­ung von Produkten aus der Region. Wir verwenden saisonale Lebens­mittel und Getränke aus der Region sowie Produkte aus biologischem Anbau.
  • Natürlich haben wir auch unsere hauseigenen ökologischen Rasen­määhher – unsere Schafe!
  • Das kulinarische Angebot wird durch die tolle Idee der ALMKULINARIK mit 4-Hauben­koch Richard Rauch, der mit den Hütten­wirten aufkocht, neu inszeniert. GOURMET-WANDER­TAGE: der 33-jährige Starkoch Richard Rauch kreierte neue Gerichte für einige Alm­hütten in der Region. Auf unseren kulinarischen Streif­zügen besuchen wir die eine oder andere Hütte und verkosten z. B. den Dachstein-Burger, Steirer­kasknödel u.v.m.
  • SCHWAMMERLSAFARI MIT KOCHKURS: Chefkoch Andy Marrer kocht mit Ihnen sein beliebtestes Pilzgericht inkl. Schwammerl­safari am Hauser Kaibling und im Gumpental, Schwammerl­lehrpfad Hochwurzen, Dachstein­gletscher mit Skywalk und Eispalast-Hängebrücke und Treppe ins Nichts.
  • Wir sammeln frische Kräuter für die Küche und für unsere Biosauna.
  • Durch bewussten Einkauf von regionalen Produkten versuchen wir die Umwelt­belastung zu senken, die Trennung von Abfällen genau zu befolgen bzw. diese richtig zu recyceln.
  • Die Wasch- und Reinigungs­mittel werden bei uns bewusst sparsam eingesetzt und sind biologisch abbaubar um die Gewässer­belastung zu reduzieren.
  • Unsere MitarbeiterInnen können regelmäßig an Schulungen teilnehmen und sich aktiv in die Gestaltung unseres Umwelt­programmes einbringen.
  • Jahrelange Zusammenarbeit bei der Textil­wäsche mit Salesianer (Umwelt­zeichen­betrieb).
  • Auch unseren Gästen ermöglichen wir, sich aktiv an der Umsetzung des Umwelt­programmes zu beteiligen. Wir stellen unseren Gästen Bikes, E-Bikes sowie E-Autos zur Verfügung, wodurch direkte CO2-Emissionen und Feinstaub vermieden werden können. Unsere Elektro-Tankstellen werden natürlich mit sauberer Energie gespeist. 
  • Die Urlaubsregion Schladming-Dachstein, Ramsau am Dachstein und Filzmoos bieten allen E-Bike-Fahrern und solchen, die es einmal ausprobieren möchten, ein E-Bike-Netz mit 8 Verleih­stationen und 22 Lade- und Akku­wechsel­stationen. Vor prächtiger Berg­kulisse können Sie bis zu 200 Kilometer und rund 5.000 Höhen­meter auf Leihbikes zurücklegen.
  • Ab sofort wieder 5 top modere E-Bikes direkt im Hotel verfügbar
  • Bei unserem Partner Sport Hauser Kaibling könnt Ihr einfach und bequem qualitativ hoch­wertige E-Bikes leihen oder an geführten E-Bike-Touren teil­nehmen: E-Bikes für Kinder und Erwachs­ene, E-Bikes für Straße und Gelände, Helme, Kinder­sitze, E-Bike-Guiding. Unsere Gäste erhalten 20% Ermäßigung.
  • Ob Sie mit Ihrer Familie durch grüne Hochtäler spazieren möchten oder den zahlreichen Quell- und Wasser­wander­ungen folgt – auf die Kleinen warten in Schladming-Dachstein besonders große Abenteuer: in der kostenlosen Kids Sommer­card sind neben den Leist­ungen für Erwachsene auch rund 40 spannende Urlaubs­aktivitäten speziell für Kinder und Familien inkludiert. Weitere Vergnüg­ungen gibt’s auch mit unserem abwechslungs­reichen Kinder-Wochen­programm, bei dem Spiel, Spaß, Action und Sport garantiert nicht zu kurz kommen.
  • Vermeidung umweltbelastender und gefährlicher Stoffe bei Bau- und Renovier­ungs­arbeiten und Einsatz von regionalen Bau­mater­ialien und regionalen Innen­ausstatt­ungen.
  • Vermeidung von langen Transport­wegen durch die Verwendung von regionalen und saisonalen Lebens­mitteln. 
  • Zusammenarbeit und Förderung von lokalen Produzenten und kleinen Kreisläufen
  • Einkauf von Produkten mit Umwelt­aus­zeichnung. 
  • Steigerung der Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste durch hohe Service-Qualität.

Unterstützten sie uns beim Erhalt unserer wunder­schönen Umwelt, in dem Sie ...

  • Klimaschonend anreisen und die öffent­lichen Verkehrs­mittel wählen.
  • Wir holen Sie gerne gratis vom Bahnhof in Schladming ab.
  • Ihren Beitrag zum Energie­sparen leisten: Licht, Heizung und Klima­anlage aus­schalten wenn sie nicht benötigt werden.
  • Verbrauch von Wasser und Reinigungs­mitteln reduzieren: Handtuch­wechsel nur auf Ihren Wunsch und nicht auto­matisch, undichte Stellen melden etc. Werfen sie keine Hygiene­produkte in die Toilette.
  • Abfälle trennen: Glasflaschen, Kunststoff- und Metall­verpack­ungen und Altpapier in die dafür bereit­gestellten Sammel­behälter geben oder am Tag der Abreise neben den Müll­eimer im Zimmer stellen.
  • Verzichten sie auf Einweg­produkte und Einweg­ver­pack­ungen. Kaufen sie Getränke in Mehr­weg­glasflaschen.
  • Helfen Lebens­mittel­ver­schwend­ung zu vermeiden: wählen Sie kleinere Portionen, Sie können beim Frühstücks-/Buffet jederzeit nachholen.
  • Unsere Natur achten und die dort lebenden Tiere nicht stören, auf den Wegen bleiben und Hunde immer an der Leine führen. Spezielle Betretungs­verbote oder Ruhezonen für bedrohte Arten bitte beachten.
  • Kultur und kulturelles Erbe: kulturelle Besonder­heiten, Sehens­würdig­keiten, Traditionen, Touristen­führer, Restaurants, Märkte und Kunst­gewerbe­zentren in der Umgebung vor allen das UNESCO Welt­natur­erbe DACHSTEIN wertschätzen und schützen.
Familie Gürtl - Ihre Gastgeber im Hotel Gürtl in Haus im Ennstal

Wir wollen Ihre wertvollste und schönste Zeit im Jahr noch schöner gestalten. Familie Gürtl

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!mlie Gürtl

Ihre Familie Gürtl

Wandern

Golf

Wellness

Skifahren

Winterspaß

Winterangebote

Datenschutzhinweis

Diese Website nutzt folgende Services von anderen Anbietern: Karten, Videos, Analysewerkzeuge, Online-Buchung und Informationen zur Urlaubsregion. Diese können mittels Cookies dazu genutzt werden, Daten über Ihr Verhalten zu sammeln und zur Optimierung der Website beitragen.
Datenschutz     Impressum