Kopfleiste überspringen

Mushroom Safari

Dates

28.08.2021 - 01.09.2021
from € 344

Your host Peter will show you his secret places to hunt for mushrooms, exploring our local forests with you on 3 separate days.

  • 4 nights/5 days incl. Gürtl Deluxe Half Board
  • 3 guided mushroom hikes through the forest  
  • Introduction to the world of mushrooms, including printed materials
  • Tips and tricks for processing, preparing and storing the mushrooms you find


Mushroom Safari - holiday at Panoramahotel Gürtl

PACKAGE HIGHLIGHTS

  • 4 nights/5 days incl. Gürtl Deluxe Half Board
  • 3 guided theme hikes
  • easy, ca. 3-hours hikes, minimal climbs  
  • background info about mushrooms with printed materials
  • per room, 1 cookbook by chef Andreas Marrer with useful tips and tricks

€ 344.00 per person and stay in a double room "Classic"
€ 362.00 per person and stay in a double room "Comfort"
€ 380.00 per person and stay in a family room / suite
€ 402.00 per person and stay in a family suite

incl. half board, local tourism tax (€ 1.50 per person 15 and older/night) extra

This program is offered for 3 or more participants. Subject to change due to weather conditions!

The Program

Chanterelles
Steinpilze
Cloth bag to collect mushrooms

Day One: Arrival and opportunity to acquaint ourselves with the hotel, introduction to the hiking program

Day Two:
We will explore the mushroom theme path in Rohrmoos/Schladming. Thanks to the Sommercard, we will get to ride the gondola lifts for free up to the Hochwurzen. Once there, we will be able to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Dachstein and surrounding mountain world. During a short scenic walk on the Hochwurzen, we will keep our eyes peeled in search of our first mushrooms. After a brief refreshment break at the Hochwurzenhütte, the daredevils amongst us can hurtle back down the Hochwurzen on mountain go-karts.
Beginning at the valley station of the Hochwurzen gondola, the mushroom path meanders through the forest. Here, we are shown oversized depictions of native mushrooms, also providing us with invaluable insights into which mushrooms are edible and which are poisonous. The starting point for the hike is the car park next to the Hochwurzen summit lift. The path makes a loop through the forest, also leading past the “Mushroom Village”. After dinner, every participant receives printed materials detailing the most important places to hunt for mushrooms in our region. A brief theoretical summary of mushroom facts will likely fuel our dreams of a rich harvest to come.

Day Three:
We will ride the hiking taxi to the former "Kemeterhof" country inn, from where we will embark on our first excursion into the "Gföhl" (a side valley between the Hauser Kaibling and Planai). The very damp forest floor provides an ideal place for mushrooms to thrive. After about one hour, we will meet up again and compare the “fruits of the forest” we have managed to scavenge. Afterwards, we will make our way to the Sarteitner Teich. Around this small lake, we will discover a rich booty of mushrooms as well as blueberries.
Back at the hotel, together we will clean and identify our delectable discoveries.
If you still have time and energy, you might wish to ride the Tauernseilbahn to the top of the Hauser Kaibling:
Needless to say, a visit to our local mountain (Hauser Kaibling) is an absolute must during your stay at the Gürtl. The valley station is barely 100 meters from our hotel, followed by a comfortable 14 min ride up to an elevation of 2015 m (included for free with the Sommercard). From the mountain terminal, we will walk to the Kaiblingalm. The 750 sheep on the Hauser Kaibling will give us a friendly welcome and likely whet our appetites for those small “shepherd’s snacks” which await us at the mountain hut. 

Or simply pay a visit to our massage department!

Day Four: Mushroom Safari from Gumpental to Seewigtal

This day of hiking leads us to Gumpental and the former Maierlalm. Far removed from the well-trodden paths, we will explore the countryside on the shaded side of the Ennstal valley. In not-too-steep terrain amid the mossy forest floor, we are certain to find what we seek. By the time we reach the Steieirscher Bodensee car park, our search will be at an end. If you wish, you can take a stroll and circle this idyllic lake. Meanwhile, the hiking taxi will be ready to take us back home.

Day Five: Breathtaking views of Dachstein glacier
After a sumptuous breakfast, sadly it will already be time to leave for home. Nevertheless, you will still have time to pay a visit to the easternmost glacier in the Alps, the Dachstein glacier! (independently)

The ride up on the Dachstein Glacier Lift is an unforgettable experience in its own right: You will rise 1000 vertical meters, coming close to the precipitous rock faces. The new panorama gondola with sides made of glass also gives you the opportunity to enjoy this ride on the roof of the gondola!

2700 meters-tall Dachstein glacier has become one of the most popular excursion destinations in the Alps in recent years, with an array of highlights including the Dachstein Ice Palace and the Dachstein Skywalk. Since 2013, guests have also been greeted by a very special nature experience: courtesy of the highest suspension footbridge in Austria.
Breathtaking scenery guaranteed!
Subject to change due to weather conditions and where the mushrooms are currently most prevalent.



Included Services & Amenities

AT Panoramahotel Gürtl

MODERN ROOMS
GÜRTL CUISINE & DELUXE HALF BOARD
350 M² WELLNESS AREA
SOMMERCARD INCLUDED
OTHER SPECIALS

STAY IN MODERN ROOMS

with shower/WC or bath/WC, balcony, room safe, satellite TV, hairdryer, telephone, free WiFi and hotel minibar

Room at Hotel Gürtl Haus im Ennstal
Restaurant at Hotel Gürtl in Haus

Gürtl CUISINE & DELUXE HALF-BOARD

Lavish, variety-filled breakfast buffet and cereal bar, 4-course dinner selection with salad and cheese buffet (also one vegetarian menu daily), weekly evening theme buffet and grill evening.


Wellness area with indoor pool included

USE OF THE 350 m² Wellness AREA

  • Indoor pool filled with warm 30° C water, counter-current and massage bench 
  • Finnish sauna
  • Herbal sauna
  • Stone steam bath
  • Infrared cabin
  • Quiet room with view of the Dachstein 
  • Fitness room
  • Plush spa robes for adults to borrow during their stay 
  • learn more
Schladming-Dachstein Sommercard included

Schladming-Dachstein Sommercard

valid from 13.05. - 01.11.2021

Use swimming lakes, mountain lifts, toll roads etc. for free. For further details, please click here!

EXPERIENCE TRULY SPECIAL MOMENTS DURING YOUR HOLIDAYS!

You can book our specials in combination with every stay and make your dreams come true!

CANCELATION CONDITIONS
CANCELATION INSURANCE
PAYMENT OPTIONS

CANCELATION CONDITIONS

All bookings for summer can be canceled or rebooked up to 30 days prior to arrival. You do not have to provide a reason for canceling your reservations.

If you cancel less than 30 days in advance or are a no-show, we will be obliged to charge you 90% of the total cost of your stay.

If you are forced to cancel within 30 days of arrival, we are still able to guarantee NO CANCELATION CHARGES if one of the following circumstances applies:

  • the Corona "warning light" for our local area is set at RED.
  • your home country or region has issued a Level 6 travel warning for our region.
  • at the time your vacation is due to begin, either you or someone living in your household has tested positive for the corona virus (requires official attestation from your doctor, no more than 48 hours old), or an officially mandated quarantine period has not expired by the time you are scheduled to arrive here.

In all other circumstances, the Austrian Hotel Booking Conditions (AGBH) will apply.
If you are forced to cancel, that means for you:

  • Up to 3 months prior to arrival, free cancelation.
  • From 3 months to 1 month before arrival: 40% of the total cost of your stay.
  • From 1 month to 1 week before arrival: 70% of the total cost of your stay.
  • If you cancel in the course of the last week or are a no-show, we will be obliged to charge you 90% of the total cost. Early departures are charged 100%.

hotel cancelation insurance

In order to avoid any unnecessary expenses, we recommend purchasing hotel cancelation insurance. Many credit cards automatically include cancelation insurance. That said, check with your credit card company beforehand.

Hotel cancelation insurance

PAYMENT OPTIONS

VISA, MasterCard, EC, cash or bank transfer in advance to IBAN: AT40 2081 5000 4189 6432 | BIC: STSPAT2GXXX

Best-Price Guarantee

Best-Price Guarantee

FOR YOUR HOLIDAY AT Panoramahotel Gürtl

Here on our own website, we guarantee you the best price for our holiday offers!

You won't find cheaper prices on any online travel portal!

For 5 reasons why it pays to book with our hotel direct, simply click here!

NON-BINDING ENQUIRY
BOOK ONLINE

Personal data

Would you like to receive our hotel catalogue?

How did you find us?

For general inquiries that do not concern this offer, please use this inquiry form.

Vacation dates

People

Room type


The protection of your personal data is a top priority for us. As a consequence, we handle your data exclusively in strict compliance with data privacy laws (DSGVO, TKG 2003). In the following data privacy policy, we inform you about the most important aspects of how data is handled within the framework of our website.

If you have transmitted your personally identifiable information through this website or by email, such information will only be used in order to conduct correspondence with you as well as for those purposes for which you provided that information. We assure you that your personally identifiable information will not be shared with third parties unless the law requires us to do so.

The data you have provided will only be stored for 12 months or until such point as the purpose for which it was shared has been achieved. Insofar as the law requires that data be stored for a specific period of time, we will comply with such legal provisions. Should you no longer agree to our storing your personally identifiable data, pursuant to your request we will delete such data. If your personal data has changed in the meantime, we will correct that data based upon the information you provide us.


Here you will find our complete privacy policy

Data Privacy Policy

This website uses the following external components: maps, videos, analysis tools, online booking and information about the holiday region which use cookies to collect information about your behavior and help to optimize the website.
Privacy Policy     Imprint

Kopfleiste überspringen

Schwammerlsafari

Termine

28.08.2021 - 01.09.2021
ab € 344,00

Hausherr Peter zeigt Ihnen seine geheimen Schwammerlplätze (Pilzplätze) und führt Sie an 3 Tagen durch unsere heimischen Wälder.

  • 4 Nächte/5 Tage inkl. Gürtl Verwöhn-Halbpension
  • 3 geführte Streifzüge durch den Schwammerlwald 
  • Pilz- und Schwammerlkunde samt Unterlagen
  • Tipps und Tricks zur Verarbeitung und Zubereitung, sowie zur Lagerung der Beute von Küchenchef Andy Marrer


Schwammerlsafari - Urlaub im Panoramahotel Gürtl

leistungen

  • 4 Nächte/5 Tage inkl. Gürtl Verwöhn-Halbpension
  • 3 geführte Themenwanderungen
  • leichte, ca. 3-stündige Wanderungen, wenige Höhenmeter
  • Schwammerlkunde samt Unterlagen
  • pro Zimmer 1 Kochbuch von Küchenchef Andreas Marrer samt Tipps und Tricks

€ 344,00 pro Person und Aufenthalt im Doppelzimmer classic
€ 362,00 pro Person und Aufenthalt im Doppelzimmer komfort
€ 380,00 pro Person und Aufenthalt im Familienzimmer / Suite
€ 402,00 pro Person und Aufenthalt in der Familiensuite

inkl. Halbpension, exkl. Nächtigungsabgabe (€ 1,50) pro Person & Nacht ab 15 Jahre

Durchführungsgarantie, Mindestteilnehmerzahl erreicht, wetterbedingte Änderungen noch möglich!

Das Programm

Eierschwammerl
Steinpilze
Stoffsackerl zum Pilze sammeln

1. Tag: Anreise und Kennenlernen des Hotels, Vorstellung des Wanderprogrammes

2. Tag:
Wir erforschen den Schwammerllehrpfad in Rohrmoos/Schladming.Wir fahren mit der Seilbahn gratis mit der Sommercard auf die Hochwurzen. Wir genießen die atemberaubende Aussicht auf den Dachstein und die umliegende Bergwelt. Beim kleinen Panoramarundweg auf die Hochwurzen können wir nach erster Beute Ausschau halten. Nach einem kurze Einkehrschwung in die Hochwurzenhütte können die mutigen mit dem Mountain Go Cart die Hochwurzen hintuntersausen.
Beginnend bei der Talstation der Hochwurzen-Seilbahn schlängelt sich der Schwammerllehrpfad durch den Wald. Heimische Pilze in "Übergröße" werden gezeigt; so lernen Sie, welche Schwammerln genießbar oder giftig sind. Ausgangspunkt der Wanderung ist der Parkplatz an der Gipfelbahn Hochwurzen. Der Weg verläuft in einer Runde durch den Wald bis man auch das Schwammerldorf gesehen hat. Nach dem Abendessen bekommt jeder Teilnehmer Unterlagen der wichtigsten Pilzsorten in unserer Region. Eine kurze theoretische Pilzkunde lässt uns von reicher Beute träumen.

3. Tag:
Wir fahren mit dem Wandertaxi bis zum ehemaligen Ausflugsgasthaus "Kemeterhof", von dort aus unternehmen wir den ersten Streifzug ins "Gföhl" ( Seitental zwischen Hauser Kaibling und Planai ). Der sehr feuchte Waldboden ist der ideale Nährboden für Pilze und Schwammerl. Nach etwa einer Stunde treffen wir uns wieder und begutachten die gefundenen Waldfrüchte. Danach gehen wir gleich weiter zum nachen Sarteitner Teich. Rings um den See werden wir reiche Beute machen. Auch Schwarzbeeren (Heidelbeeren) sind hier zu finden.

Zurück im Hotel werden die gefundenen Köstlichkeiten gemeinsam geputzt und bestimmt.

Wer noch Zeit und Lust hat, kann mit der Tauernseilbahn auf den Hauser Kaibling fahren:
Der Besuch des Hausberges (Hauser Kaibling) darf bei einem Gürtlurlaub natürlich nicht fehlen. Die Talstation ist nur knapp 100 m vom Hotel entfernt und wir erreichen bequem in 14 min Fahrzeit den 2.015 m hohen Berg (gratis mit der Sommercard). Von der Bergstation spazieren wir zur Kaiblingalm. Die 750 Schafe am Hauser Kaibling begrüßen uns herzlich und machen Lust auf eine kleine Schäferjause in der Almhütte.

Oder Sie besuchen unsere Massageabteilung!

4. Tag:
Schwammerlsafari vom Gumpental ins Seewigtal
Das Wandertage bringt uns ins Gumpental zur ehemalig bewirtschafteten Maierlalm. Fernab der Trampelpfade erkunden wir das Gelände auf der Schattenseite des Ennstales. Im nicht zu steilen Gelände finden wir im moosigen Waldboden mit etwas Glück unsere Beute. Beim Parkplatz Steieirscher Bodensee ist unsere Suche zu Ende. Wer mag, kann noch eine Runde um den idyllischen See spazieren. Das Wandertaxe bringt uns wieder nach Hause.

5. Tag:
Atemberaubende Ausblicke am Dachsteingletscher
Nach dem reichhaltigen Frühstück heißt es leider schon wieder Abschied nehmen. Trotzdem haben sie noch Zeit, dem östlichsten Gletscher der Alpen einen Besuch abzustatten, dem Dachsteingletscher! (ohne Begleitung)

Schon die Auffahrt mit der Dachstein-Gletscherbahn ist ein Erlebnis: Sie überwinden dabei 1.000 Höhenmeter und schweben hautnah an steil abfallenden Felswänden vorbei. Die neue Panoramagondel mit Wänden aus Glas bietet überdies die Möglichkeit, die Fahrt auf dem Dach der Gondel zu genießen.

Der 2.700 m hohe Dachsteingletscher, der sich in den letzten Jahren immer mehr zu einem der beliebtesten Ausflugsziele der Alpen entwickelt hat, bietet Highlights wie den Dachstein Eispalast und den Dachstein Sky Walk. Seit 2013 erwartet die Gäste eine ganz besondere Art der Naturinszenierung: Die höchstgelegenste Hängebrücke Österreichs.
Atemberaubende Aus- und Tiefblicke sind garantiert.
Änderungen wetterbedingt oder "beutebedingt" möglich.



Inkludierte Leistungen

im Panoramahotel Gürtl

MODERNE ZIMMER
GÜRTL-VERWÖHN-KULINARIUM MIT HALBPENSION
350 M² WELLNESSBEREICH
SOMMERCARD INKLUSIVE
WEITERE SPECIALS

Nächtigung in modernen Zimmern

mit Dusche/WC oder Bad/WC, Balkon, Zimmersafe, Sat-TV, Föhn, Telefon, gratis WLAN und im Hotel zusätzlich Minibar

Zimmer Hotel Gürtl Haus im Ennstal
Restaurant im Hotel Gürtl in Haus

Gürtl-Verwöhn-Kulinarium mit Halbpension

Reichhaltiges, abwechslungsreiches Frühstücksbuffet mit Müslibar, 4 Gang Abendwahlmenü mit Salatbuffet und Käsebuffet (täglich auch vegetarisches Menü), wöchentlich Themenbuffetabend und Grillabend


Inklusive Wellnessbereich mit  Hallenbad

Benützung des 350 m² WellnessBEREICHES

  • Hallenbad 30° C warmes Wasser, Gegenstromanlage und Massagebank
  • Finnische Sauna
  • Kräuter Sauna
  • Stein-Dampfbad
  • Infrarotkabine
  • Ruheraum mit Dachsteinblick
  • Fitnessraum
  • Flauschiger Leih-Bademantel für Erwachsene während Ihres Aufenthaltes
  • mehr erfahren
Schladming-Dachstein Sommercard inklusive

Schladming-Dachstein Sommercard

Gültig vom 13.05. - 01.11.2021

Badeseen, Seilbahnen, Mautstraßen uvm. gratis benützen. Mehr dazu finden Sie hier!

Erleben Sie während Ihres Urlaubs ganz besondere Momente!

Sie können unsere Specials zu jedem Aufenthalt dazu buchen und sich damit einen Traum verwirklichen!

STORNOBEDINGUNGEN
STORNOVERSICHERUNG
ZAHLUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN

Stornobedingungen

Alle Buchungen für den Sommer (19. Mai - 17. Oktober 2021) können bis 14 Tage vor Anreise kostenlos storniert oder umgebucht werden.

Sie können den Aufenthalt ohne Grund stornieren.

Werden 14 Tage unterschritten, gelten folgende Stornoregeln:

  • ab 13 Tage bis 7 Tage vor Anreise verrechnen wir 70% des Gesamtpreises
  • ab 6 Tage vor Anreise, bzw. bei Nichtanreise werden 90% des Gesamtpreises verrechnet

Bei einer Stornierung unter 14 Tagen vor Anreise garantieren wir Ihnen überdies KEINE STORNOGEBÜHR wenn folgendes vorliegt:

  • Unser Hotel ist behördliche geschlossen oder der Ort Haus ist behördlich abgeriegelt.
  • Für Ihr Heimatland bzw. Ihren Landkreis wird eine Reisewarnung der Stufe 6 ausgesprochen.
  • Die Grenzen zu Österreich sind geschlossen und es ist eine Einreise zu Urlaubszwecken nicht möglich.
  • Sie bzw. die im selben Haushalt lebenden Personen wurden bei geplantem Urlaubsantritt positiv auf Corona getestet (ärztliches Attest darf nicht älter als 48 Stunden sein) bzw. die behördlich verordnete Quarantäne ist zum Zeitpunkt der Anreise noch nicht beendet.

Hotelstornoversicherung

Um Ihnen unnötige Kosten zu ersparen, empfehlen wir Ihnen sich mit einer Hotel-Stornoversicherung abzusichern. Bei vielen Kreditkarten ist auch eine Reise-Stornoversicherung inkludiert. Informieren Sie sich daher bei Ihrem Kreditkartenunternehmer.

Hotelstorno Reiseversicherung

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

VISA, MasterCard, EC, Barzahlung oder per Vorabüberweisung auf IBAN: AT40 2081 5000 4189 6432 | BIC: STSPAT2GXXX

Bestpreis Garantie

Bestpreis Garantie

für den Urlaub im Panoramahotel Gürtl

Wir garantieren Ihnen den besten Preis für unsere Urlaubs­angebote auf unserer Website!

Sie werden auf keinem Reise­portal günstigere Preise finden!

5 Gründe, warum es sich auszahlt, direkt im Hotel zu buchen, erfahren Sie hier!

UNVERBINDLICH ANFRAGEN
ONLINE BUCHEN

Kontaktdaten

Sollen wir Ihnen ein Hausprospekt per Post zukommen lassen?

Wie wurden Sie auf uns aufmerksam?

Für allgemeine Anfragen, die nicht dieses Angebot betreffen, verwenden Sie bitte dieses Anfrageformular.

Urlaubszeit

Personen

Zimmerauswahl


Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten daher ausschließlich auf Grundlage der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (DSGVO, TKG 2003). In diesen Datenschutzinformationen informieren wir Sie über die wichtigsten Aspekte der Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen unserer Website.

Wenn Sie uns personenbezogene Daten über die Webseite oder per E-Mail übermittelt haben, werden diese von uns nur zur Korrespondenz mit Ihnen und nur für den Zweck verarbeitet, zu dem Sie uns Ihre Daten zur Verfügung gestellt haben. Wir versichern Ihnen, dass wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht an Dritte weitergeben, es sei denn, dass dies zur Auftragserfüllung notwendig ist, oder dass gesetzliche Bestimmungen dies verlangen.

Die uns zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten werden max. 12 Monate oder nur so lange gespeichert, bis der Zweck erfüllt ist, zu dem sie uns anvertraut wurden. Sofern gesetzliche Aufbewahrungsfristen zu beachten sind, halten wir diese ein. Nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungsfristen werden die betreffenden Daten routinemäßig gelöscht. Sollten Sie nicht mehr einverstanden sein, dass wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten speichern, werden wir diese Daten auf Ihre Weisung hin löschen, sofern dies keinen gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen entgegensteht. Haben sich Ihre personenbezogenen Daten geändert, so werden wir diese nach Ihrer Information sehr gerne richtigstellen.
Finden Sie hier unsere vollständige Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutzhinweis

Diese Website nutzt folgende Services von anderen Anbietern: Karten, Videos, Analysewerkzeuge, Online-Buchung und Informationen zur Urlaubsregion. Diese können mittels Cookies dazu genutzt werden, Daten über Ihr Verhalten zu sammeln und zur Optimierung der Website beitragen.
Datenschutz     Impressum